Welcome to Yarramadoon. A semi-rural town just off the M5, with by far the highest rate of both teen pregnancy and sinkholes in Australia. Set in history’s most awkward decade, the 2000’s, when jean shorts were at their baggiest, there’s nothing for sixteen year old Sharmane to do but wait for the internet to dial up and dream of a bigger life outside her shitty town.

She fantasises of a job making frappuccinos in the big smoke, a sweet boyfriend with frosted tips, and one day owning a flip phone. But while waiting for the only bus out of town, a local old man tries to convince her to stay, by revealing the true and magical history of Yarramadoon.


Hannah Reilly
Eliza Reilly


Written and Directed by Hannah and Eliza Reilly
Musical Arragement Matthew Predney

Performance Times

25 July – 11 August 2018

Wednesday 25 July 8.15pm
Thursday 26 July 8.15pm
Friday 27 July 8.15pm (Opening Night, private event)
Saturday 28 July 8.15pm
Tuesday 31 July 6.45pm
Wednesday 1 Aug 6.45pm
Thursday 2 Aug 8.15pm
Friday 3 Aug 8.15pm
Saturday 4 Aug 8.15pm
Sunday 5 Aug 5.15pm
Tuesday 7 Aug 6.45pm
Wednesday 8 Aug 6.45pm
Thursday 9 Aug 8.15pm
Friday 10 Aug 8.15pm
Saturday 11 Aug 8.15pm


All tickets to 25A productions are $25.
Preview tickets are $20.
Click BUY TICKETS to book your tickets now.
Full ticket terms and conditions can be found on the Ticket Prices page.