About

Meet Jess and Joe. They want to tell you their story. Joe is Norfolk born and bred and wears wellies. Jess holidays there with her au pair and is slightly too tubby for her summer dresses. They are miles apart even when they stand next to each other. This is a story of growing up, fitting in (or not), boys, girls, secrets, scotch eggs and maybe even love, but most of all, it’s about friendship.

Spanning several summer holidays, Jess and Joe Forever is an unusual coming of age tale that explores rural life and what it means to belong somewhere, if you can really belong anywhere.

Presented by Sugary Rum Productions

Team

Writer Zoe Cooper
Director Shaun Rennie
Producer Gus Murray
Set & Costume Designer Isabel Hudson
Lighting Designer Benjamin Brockman

Performance Times

13 – 30 March 2019

Wednesday 13 March, 6.45pm (Preview)
Thursday 14 March, 7.45pm (Preview)
Friday 15 March, 7.45pm (Opening Night, invitation only)
Saturday 16 March, 7.45pm
Tuesday 19 March, 6.45pm
Wednesday 20 March, 6.45pm
Thursday 21 March, 7.45pm
Friday 22 March, 7.45pm
Saturday 23 March, 7.45pm
Sunday 24 March, 5.15pm
Tuesday 26 March, 6.45pm
Wednesday 27 March, 6.45pm
Thursday 28 March, 7.45pm
Friday 29 March, 7.45pm
Saturday 30 March, 7.45pm

Prices

All tickets to 25A productions are $25.
Preview tickets are $20.
Click BUY TICKETS to book your tickets now.

WHAT IS 25A?

This show is part of 25A.
It has been made by independent and emerging artists.
They have produced and marketed it themselves.
They get 100% of the box office and the theatre for free.
Their task is to make a show for less than $1500.

Thanks for supporting the artists of the future.