About

The rules are clear:

The competition will last a minimum of 1,000 hours.

If your knees touch the ground, you’re out.

You must always keep moving.

As long as you dance, you will be fed.

Crisis? What crisis? Remain entertaining so that paying spectators get their money’s worth.

The last couple on the dance floor wins $1,000.

Presented by KUNST.

Cast

To be announced

Team

Producer Zoë Hollyoak
Dramaturg Ian Sinclair
Costume Designer Angela Doherty
Design Assistant Haruka Sato
Lighting Designer Ben Brockman
Video Designer Lucca Barone-Peters

Performance Times

Thursday 26 August, 7.45pm (Preview)
Friday 27 August, 7.45pm (Opening Night)
Saturday 28 August, 7.30pm
Sunday 29 August, 5.15pm
Tuesday 31 August, 6.45pm
Wednesday 1 September, 6.45pm
Thursday 2 September, 7.45pm
Friday 3 September, 7.45pm
Saturday 4 September, 2.15pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 5 September, 5.15pm

Prices

All tickets to 25A productions are $25.
Preview tickets are $20.
Click BUY TICKETS to book your tickets now.

What is 25A?

It has been made by independent and emerging artists.
They have produced and marketed it themselves.
They get 100% of the box office and the theatre for free.
Their task is to make a show for less than $1500.

Thanks for supporting the artists of the future.

Running Time and Content Warnings

Approximate running times of each production are uploaded to the production page as soon as that information becomes available. During the rehearsal period running times are liable to change given the extensive workshopping and development each production undergoes before it reaches the stage.

Content warnings will also be uploaded to each production page as they are advised.

Should you wish to speak to speak to a member of staff regarding running times, content warnings or any other show related queries, our box office can be contacted on 02 9699 3444.