fbpx

About

“Eyebrows up and in.
Lower lid contracted.
Upper lid raised.
Lip corners pulled sideways.
What is it?”

“Fear.”

“Good.”

In a spotless room, four people are having tea.

Duncan and Marlow are scientists. Rachel and Wells are their subjects, and they can almost pass for human now…

But Wells is growing stronger and Rachel is learning faster than predicted, and Duncan and Marlow’s hold on them – and on power – is proving more fragile than expected. Tensions are rising, tempers are fraying, and somewhere in the darkness, tenderness blossoms, and a carefully controlled experiment begins to twist into something far stranger, and far more obscure…

Brutal, bold and gripping, Extinction of the Learned Response asks what really makes us human. Can it be taught, replicated, removed? And once you take humanity away, what’s hiding underneath?

Presented in association with Glitterbomb

Cast

Tel Benjamin
Sarah Meacham
Eddie Orton
Jennifer Rani

Team

Director Carissa Licciardello
Writer Emme Hoy
Set & Costume Designer Ella Butler
Sound Designer Ben Pierpoint
Lighting Designer Kelsey Lee
Producer Michelle Sverdloff
Production Manager/Assistant Stage Manager Jana Vass
Stage Manager Bronte Schuftan

Performance Times

7 – 25 May 2019

Tuesday 7 May, 7.45 pm (Preview)
Wednesday 8 May, 7.45pm (Preview)
Thursday 9 May, 7.45pm (Opening Night, invitation only)
Friday 10 May, 7.45pm
Saturday 11 May, 7.45pm
Tuesday 14 May, 6.45pm
Wednesday 15 May, 6.45pm
Thursday 16 May, 7.45pm
Friday 17 May, 7.45pm
Saturday 18 May, 7.45pm
Sunday 19 May, 5.15pm
Tuesday 21 May, 6.45pm
Wednesday 22 May, 6.45pm
Thursday 23 May, 7.45pm
Friday 24 May, 7.45pm
Saturday 25 May, 7.45pm

Prices

All tickets to 25A productions are $25.
Preview tickets are $20.
Click BUY TICKETS to book your tickets now.

WHAT IS 25A?

This show is part of 25A.
It has been made by independent and emerging artists.
They have produced and marketed it themselves.
They get 100% of the box office and the theatre for free.
Their task is to make a show for less than $1500.

Thanks for supporting the artists of the future.