workshops

Transformative classes that give you the tools to speak with authenticity and confidence in public.

Belvoir offers a series of open-to-the-public workshops specifically designed to improve your communication and presentation skills. Whether it’s expressing your ideas at a work or social occasion, or making your interactions with people more authentic, this workshop series will focus on developing simple techniques used by actors to give you more confidence and ease when speaking in public.

We recognise that participants bring different levels of experience, so we draw out what is already natural and authentic in your speaking/presentation style. We enhance this through greater self-awareness and presence. We focus on breath, voice and physical ease to generate presence that can hold a room, or transform a conversation.

In a supportive, fun environment led by one our facilitators, you will explore the critical building blocks of presence, language and delivery.

 

Monday Night Workshops

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday 9 March, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 16 March, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 23 March, 6:30-9:00pm

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday 20 April, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 27 April, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 4 May, 6:30-9:00pm

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday  1 June, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 8 June, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 15 June, 6:30-9:00pm

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday 27 July, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 3 August, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 10 August, 6:30-9:00pm

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday 7 September, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 14 September, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 21 September, 6:30-9:00pm

Weeknight Workshop – Stage 1
Monday 12 October, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 19 October, 6:30-9:00pm &
Monday 26 October, 6:30-9:00pm

Sunday Workshops

Weekend Workshop – Stage 1 with Anna Houston
Sunday 23 February, 10am – 1pm &
Sunday 1 March, 10am – 1pm &
Sunday 8 March, 10am – 1pm

Weekend Workshop – Stage 1 with Chris Tomkinson
Sunday 23 February, 10am – 1pm &
Sunday 1 March, 10am – 1pm &
Sunday 8 March, 10am – 1pm

Price

$450 (covers three sessions)

Information

We recommend that you wear comfortable clothes that you can move about in (i.e. no skirts or tight clothing) and flat shoes (preferably sneakers).

Please bring a water bottle, ideally re-useable so you can keep filling up and stay hydrated.

Please bring a presentation about work, a hobby or pastime or any area of interest about 12 minutes in length with you to the class. This does not have to be perfect!

Workshops are held in the Upstairs Rehearsal Room, up two flights of stairs, please let us know if you have any access issues.